Posted by: Schuyler R. Thorpe | August 7, 2014

Fine Time For My Sleep Cycle To Go Out The Window…

the_need_of_sleep_by_shortpinayYes, yes, yes…I know, I know. I have ten days left until I reach my goal of 230,000 words for The Vampiress Hunter to be at least 60% complete (I’ve just added a couple more subplots which will just add to the story line overall.)

Presently, I’m at 195,000 words and I’ve been slowing down gradually over the past few days. I’ve also been super distracted by life’s many nuances. So I’m doing the best I can under present circumstances.

And on top of that, my sleep cycle is all switched around.  I’m sleeping the afternoons and evenings off and waking up in the early morning. And judging by that, it’ll be at least a week (maybe two) before I start going to bed at a regular time.

But the wife isn’t complaining. She’s enjoying having the whole bed to herself and sleeping like a bear. Of course whenever I go to bed, the dog has to climb into bed with me, chew, chew, chew himself silly, and then crawl all over me in the process–by rubbing his veg all over the place.

And then I’m snoring to beat the band and so this has put my writing into a bit of a pickle.

Sigh…

Even if I don’t hit the mark on August 16th, I’ll be fairly close. But this whole thing was just an incentive to keep writing and keep adding to the novel. So it’s not bad…considering what I started with on June 4th.

I’m thinking I should be finished by September at the latest. So I’ll be adding another target date soon to my blog.

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Jefferies Tube

Boldly Blogging Where Many Have Blogged Before...

Gypsy Nerds

Gett'n our travel on!

Dreams of Dark Angels

The blog of fantasy writer Storm Constantine

H.J. Bradley

The world of an aspiring indie author.

Q13 FOX News

Seattle and Western Washington's source for breaking news, weather, and sports. Home of Washington’s Most Wanted and the Seattle Seahawks.

blindoggbooks

Author Tim Baker shares his thoughts, hopes and dreams. (mostly his thoughts)

Monica Enderle Pierce

Stories that stay with you.

Kait Nolan

love . empowerment. hope

Guild Of Dreams

Build Your World and They Will Come

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Wildhorse33's Blog

freeing the creative spirit

Here's To Us

Nerdiness Encouraged

