Posted by: Schuyler R. Thorpe | August 26, 2014

Panty Thief Sample (The Vampiress Hunter)

black_by_kanikeyI don’t know much about vampire hunters other than what I’ve seen on both Vampire Hunter D movies, but my vampire hunter has this black cat named Sebastian who is a load of trouble and a lot of fun. His favorite activities are getting out of the apartment to eat bugs and hide Marlena’s panties under the bed for later.

So writing this bit made me laugh because…hell, it was funny having a pet that did all sorts of strange things, right? Because I had a black cat named Bandit that used to poop under my bed when I was a teen. But he was a superb mouser.

So writing about this particular black cat made me think of him and so many others whose antics were the stuff of legends and memories.

***

I tossed them into the small hamper next to the door, then went on the hunt for my own clothes and found them to be in three separate locations–with my panties stuffed partly under the bed towards the end.

I was at a momentary loss as to how this could’ve happened and then I suddenly remembered something.

Damn. I thought with hot embarrassment; turning to the one and only thief in the house who had the balls to pull something like this off time and again.

“Sabby, you little pervert!” I scolded him in a whisper–looking at his beautiful yellow eyes in passing. “If I told you once, I have told you countless times: No stealing Mommy’s panties!

But my cat just bumped up against my legs while I wore a disgusted look on my face.

“You better not have peed on them again, you little monster.” I growled, holding my panties to my nose and doing a sniff test.

Nope. My cat was in the clear this time. No smelling of funky cat pee. Nothing to suggest he was marking them for his very own…this time.

Responses

  1. Bwahaha. This is definitely funny! I love cats, and Sebastian sounds like an interesting one. I look forward to reading the book when it’s finished!


Leave a Reply

Categories

The Jefferies Tube

Boldly Blogging Where Many Have Blogged Before...

Gypsy Nerds

Gett'n our travel on!

Dreams of Dark Angels

The blog of fantasy writer Storm Constantine

H.J. Bradley

The world of an aspiring indie author.

Q13 FOX News

Seattle and Western Washington's source for breaking news, weather, and sports. Home of Washington’s Most Wanted and the Seattle Seahawks.

blindoggbooks

Author Tim Baker shares his thoughts, hopes and dreams. (mostly his thoughts)

Monica Enderle Pierce

Stories that stay with you.

Kait Nolan

smart. sassy. southern

Guild Of Dreams

Build Your World and They Will Come

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Wildhorse33's Blog

freeing the creative spirit

Here's To Us

Nerdiness Encouraged

