Posted by: Schuyler R. Thorpe | January 14, 2015

Okay…Time To Jump Tracks (New Novel!)

Burned_Out_by_EphirelAt this rate, I’m not going to finish my Death Dealer novel. I’ve got 45 chapters done and I’m just too burned out to continue at this point. (I’m pretty sure that my temp job at the Salvation Army had something to do with it as well, plus my screwed up sleep cycle.)

So I’m going to jump to another new novel that I came up with last week titled The 602 and work on that. The novel is set in the late 22nd century (2187) that deals with a bad girl, a nerd boy and a corporate conspiracy involving Earth’s first warp-capable ship.

(If I just did the bad girl is redeemed by the nerd boy trope that is common on Watt Pad, this novel wouldn’t gain any traction. So I thought of something a little bit different is the fare for the day.)

Of course, this will mean that my aforementioned novel won’t be completed for a little while, but I don’t want to deep-six the book by forcing the issue. A good distraction might cause me to finish that book (and a couple others), but as it stands, my energy reserves are shot. (Plus, I have a new kitten to deal with so that just sucks even more energy out of me.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

The Jefferies Tube

Boldly Blogging Where Many Have Blogged Before...

Gypsy Nerds

Gett'n our travel on!

Dreams of Dark Angels

The blog of fantasy writer Storm Constantine

H.J. Bradley

The world of an aspiring indie author.

Q13 FOX News

Seattle and Western Washington's source for breaking news, weather, and sports. Home of Washington’s Most Wanted and the Seattle Seahawks.

blindoggbooks

Author Tim Baker shares his thoughts, hopes and dreams. (mostly his thoughts)

Monica Enderle Pierce

Stories that stay with you.

Kait Nolan

love . empowerment. hope

Guild Of Dreams

Build Your World and They Will Come

Trent Lewin

Fiction, and other made-up stories

Wildhorse33's Blog

freeing the creative spirit

Here's To Us

Nerdiness Encouraged

